Skip to main contentCounty Home|ADA|Roads|News Releases|Organizational Chart|Index of Services|Volunteer Boards|About El Paso County|Contact Us
Header Banner

Coordinating Jurisdictions

If your district has taken formal action to participate on the 2017 El Paso County Coordinated Election ballot, please notify the Elections Department by completing this form.  Once complete, click on the “Submit” button.  A message will appear asking if you want to submit the form using your default email application – typically Microsoft Outlook or Webmail.  The form will appear as an attachment in an email that will be sent directly to our elections department inbox at

You may also choose to print out the form and submit by fax to (719) 520-7327.

Forms must be submitted by July 28, 2017.  Contact Liz Olson, Elections Manager, at (719) 520-6222 with any questions.

Intergovernmental Agreements will be mailed on or about August 2, 2017 and will include an estimate of the jurisdiction’s portion of the costs to participate in November.


Informational Meeting

There will be an informational meeting for coordinating jurisdiction Designated Election Officials (DEOs) on August 15. The meeting will be held at the Citizens Service Center, 1675 W. Garden of the Gods Road, Suite 2202, Colorado Springs, CO 80907.




August 15 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. School Districts DEOs
August 15 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.  Municipalities DEOs
August 15 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Special Districts DEOs